These organizations achieved measurable excellence in the revenue cycle and will serve as models for the healthcare industry. Winners of the award were honored during a special presentation at ANI: HFMA’s 2013 National Institute. MAP Award for High Performance winners will share their successful practices through the annual MAP Event, MAP App, and HFMA publications.

2013 MAP Award for High Performance Winners_2

From left to right (standing):
Jeremy Eaves, Baylor Health Care System; Eric Schick, Saint Francis Hospital; David Muhs, Henry County Health Center; Randy Ray, Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian; Ron Long, Texas Health Resources; Melissa Viohl, Centra; Tracey McKnight, Spectrum Health System; and Margaret Schuler, OhioHealth. From left to right (seated): Renee Edwards, Saint Francis Hospital; Sara McClure, Henry County Health Center; Jane Berkebile, OhioHealth; Barbara Tapscott, Geisinger Medical Center; Ami Kihn, Spectrum Health System; and Karen Godfrey, Baptist Hospital of Miami. 

Winning Hospital Systems:

  • Baylor Health Care System
  • Texas Health Resources
  • OhioHealth
  • Spectrum Health System

Winning Individual Hospitals:

  • Saint Francis Hospital
  • Geisinger Medical Center
  • Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian
  • Centra
  • Baptist Hospital of Miami
  • Henry County Health Center

Statistical Overview
See the full statistical profile of the MAP Award winners.

Other Years' Winners of the MAP Award for High Performance