The Helen M. Yerger Award recognizes outstanding chapter performance in the categories of Collaboration, Education, Improvement, Innovation, Member Communications, Member Service, an Membership Recruitment and Retention. 

Submission Information

  • Yerger Submission Program for 2017-18  is now accepting submissions (Not the same login as HFMA's site; create new account or use the previous login credentials from prior submissions. This is the same program we use for Innovation Funding, Yergers, Morgan, and Education Quality Results)   
    • This program works best in Chrome browser
    • Login -> Submit Application -> dropdown menu select 2018 Yerger Award -> under Available Submission click Start 
  • Submission deadline March 1, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. Central time  
    • Single Entries: May submit up to 4 entries. Second-time submittals are subject to the four-entry limit 
    • Multi Entries: May submit up to 4 multi-chapter entries; these entries do not count towards the number allowed for single entries 
  • Entries may not be submitted more than once, with one exception: non-winning entries can be submitted once more in the following year
  • Required Award fields template for your review
  • All entries and supporting documentation must be submitted online; paper/emails or fax entries are not accepted
  • Limit to 6 supporting attachments of any format 
  • First-time submittals must be based on activities that occurred within 18 months of the award deadline
  • Make sure your entry is complete and final before you click 'Submit for Review'
  • You will receive a confirmation email once the entry is submitted


    Award Recipient Information

    If you have questions or need assistance, contact Yerger Project Manager Ada Lleshanaku, at (800) 252-4362, ext. 363