• About the MAP Award for High Performance

    HFMA’s MAP Award for High Performance in Revenue Cycle recognizes hospitals, health systems (including Integrated Delivery Systems), and physician practices whose innovative and effective strategies have enabled them to achieve excellence in revenue cycle performance.

    MAP Award winners excel in meeting industry standard revenue cycle benchmarks (MAP Keys), implementing the patient-centered recommendations and best practices embodied in HFMA’s Healthcare Dollars & Sense™ initiatives, and achieving outstanding patient satisfaction. Recipients are awarded a crystal trophy at HFMA's Annual National Institute and acknowledged as industry leaders called upon to share proven strategies with HFMA members and other professionals.

    HFMA requires hospital and health system applicants to have either applied for or achieved PFC Adopter status by the time they submit their hospital or hospital system application for the MAP Award. For more information, review the MAP Awards FAQs.

    More Information

    Who is eligible, how to apply, how winners are selected, and more.

    See More
  • About the MAP Certificate of Revenue Cycle Achievement

    In 2016, HFMA introduced the MAP Certificate of Recognition in Revenue Cycle Achievement. The certificate recognizes applicants who are not chosen as MAP Award recipients yet display excellent revenue cycle performance.

  • Email Me When Applications Are Open

  • HFMA’s Revenue Cycle Score

    Use the interactive calculator to determine your organization’s revenue cycle score.

    Start Here