The Helen M. Yerger Award recognizes outstanding chapter performance in the categories of Collaboration, Education, Improvement, Innovation, Member Communications, Member Service, and Membership Recruitment and Retention. 

Submission Information

  • 2016-17 Yerger Award online application is now accepting new submissions (Chrome or Firefox browsers recommended)
    • Click on "Create New Account" fill out a simple form and login (Note: HFMA's user name and password will not work for Yerger program) 
    • Click on "Submit Application" 
    • In the select event dropdown menu, click "2017 Yerger Award Program"
    • Under Available Submission Forms, click "Start" to submit your entry
  • Required Award fields template for your review
  • Submission deadline April 1, 2017 at 11:59 p.m. Central time  
    • Single Entries: May submit up to 4 entries. Second-time submittals are subject to the four-entry limit 
    • Multi Entries: May submit up to 4 multi-chapter entries; these entries do not count towards the number allowed for single entries 
  • Entries may not be submitted more than once, with one exception: non-winning entries can be submitted once more in the following year
  • All entries and supporting documentation must be submitted online; paper/emails or fax entries are not accepted
  • Limit to 6 supporting attachments of any format 
  • Formatting does not translate once the form is submitted. Please do not use bold, italic, bullets, or special characters. (if you like to see how your copy will appear on the submitted form, paste the content into notepad)
  • Make sure your entry is complete and final before your click 'Submit for Review', or click 'Save' to be able to edit it later.  
  • You will receive a confirmation email once the entry is submitted


      Award Recipient Information

      If you have questions or need assistance, contact Yerger Project Manager Ada Lleshanaku, at (800) 252-4362, ext. 363