Morgan Award

The Frederick C. Morgan Individual Achievement Award

The Frederick C. Morgan Individual Achievement Award is designed to recognize a single HFMA member for outstanding contributions to the Association as a result of substantial activity over the course of a career.

Nomination and submission information – next due date: December 1, 2024, at 11:59 pm CST.

If someone in your chapter is deserving of this award and you wish to nominate the individual, please review the instructions and complete the online nomination form. 

Morgan Award Nomination Instructions    


The judging committee considers the following criteria in determining a winner of the award from among the nominees:

  • The significance of the accomplishments and contributions of the nominee to the Healthcare Financial Management Association.
  • The extent of the service provided by the nominee to HFMA at the chapter, regional, and national levels, including awards earned.

Award announcement

The winner of the Morgan Award will be recognized at the Association’s Annual Conference.

Morgan Award recipients

Contact Volunteer Experience Team if you have questions or need assistance.

For assistance or inquiries, email the Volunteer Experience Team