Board of Directors 2020-2021


Michael M. Allen, FHFMA, CPA, MHA

National Chair

Chief Financial Officer, OSF Healthcare

From the Chair: A special message for HFMA members

Tammie L. Jackson, FHFMA, MHA, CHFP

National Chair-Elect

Vice President, TransUnion Healthcare

Aaron R. Crane, FHFMA, CPA, MHA

National Secretary

Executive Vice President, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

Dennis E. Dahlen, CHFP, CPA

National Treasurer

Chief Financial Officer, Mayo Clinic

Joseph J. Fifer, FHFMA, CPA

President & CEO, HFMA


Abby Birch, CRCR

National Director

Regional Vice President, Revint Solutions

Colleen M. Blye, CPA

National Director

Executive Vice President/CFO, Montefiore Health System

Maureen A. Clancy, FACHE, CPC

National Director

SVP Operations, Privia Health

Matthew E. Cox, CHFP, CPA

National Director

Senior Vice President/CFO, Spectrum Health

James L. Heffernan, FHFMA

National Director

SVP & Treasurer, Massachusetts General Physicians Organization

Jeffrey T. O'Malley

National Director

System VP Partnerships & Governance, CommonSpirit Health

Cindy Price, FHFMA

National Director

CEO, HCA Parallon Shared Services Houston

Margaret L. Schuler

National Director

System VP Revenue Cycle, OhioHealth

Mimi Taylor

National Director

CIO & Vice President of IT, Baptist Health South Florida