Northeastern Pennsylvania Chapter Leadership

Brian Babilon, CHFP, CRCR

President, Geisinger Health System

Manager, RM Professional Insurance Operations
Professional Operations

brbabilon@geisinger.edu

Kelly Rygielski

President-Elect, Geisinger Health System

Manager, Revenue Cycle Customer Service and Collections
Revenue Management

krygielski1@geisinger.edu

Melissa Kern, CHFP, CRCR

Secretary, Geisinger Health System

Associate Executive Assistant

mskernballiet@geisinger.edu

Michele M. McGowan, DBA, CPA, FHFMA, CIFHA

Treaurer, King's College

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director, Healthcare Administration
The William G. McGowan School of Business

michelemcgowan@kings.edu

Board of Directors 2021 – 2021

Louis N. Albanese
Revenue Recognition Analyst
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822
Phone: 570-242-4112
lnalbanese2@geisinger.edu

Nicole Moscatelli, CHFP, MHSA (Past President)
Managing Consultant
BKD
910 E. St. Louis Street, Suite 200
P.O. Box 1190
Springfield, MO 65801-1190
Phone: 417-865-8701 x23173
nmoscatelli@bkd.com

Danielle Hawley, CPA
Partner
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
46 Public Square, Suite 400
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701
Phone: 570-820-0177
danielle.hawley@bakertilly.com

Sheila Hojnacki, CHFP, FHFMA
Program Director, System Platform Integration-Access/Coding
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822
Phone: 570-214-4028
shojnacki@geisinger.edu

Frederick A. Jackson
Executive Director
Wayne Memorial Community Health Centers
601 Park Street
Honesdale, PA 18431-1445
Phone: 570-253-8450
jacksonf@wmh.org

Kelly Knorr
VP of Finance
Voyages Behavioral Health,
Affiliate of PAM Health, LLC
1828 Good Hope Road, Suite 102
Enola, PA 17025
Phone: 570-204-6089
kknorr@voyages.health

Joseph O’Connell
Regional Accounting Manager – Finance
Geisinger Health System
100 N. Academy Ave
Danville, PA 17822-4944
Phone: 570-703-8847
jpoconnell@geisinger.edu

Christy L. Pehanich, FHFMA
AVP Revenue Management
Professional Revenue Cycle Operations
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822
Phone: 570-214-5583
cpehanich@geisinger.edu

Jess L. Snyder
Senior Associate
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
1000 Commerce Park Drive, Suite 430
Williamsport, PA 17701
Phone: 570-651-1717
jessica.snyder@bakertilly.com

Barbara M Tapscott, CHFP
President
BMT Consulting Corp.
12562 Astor Place
Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone: 570-854-6494
barbara.tapscott@gmail.com

Executive Council 2021 – 2022

Josephine A. Bradley, CPA, MSHA
Healthcare & NFP Finance Consultant
22 Saginaw Street
Dallas, PA 18612
Phone: 570-592-5192
ja_bradley@comcast.net

Kathleen Chapman, MSA, FHFMA
Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Geisinger Clinic
Geisinger Health System
100 N Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822
Phone: 570-214-3058
kchapman1@geisinger.edu

Kim Fanning, MBA
Controller
Sordoni Construction Services
45 Owen Street
Forty-Fort, PA 18704
Phone: 570-283-6233
kfanning@sordoni.com

Michael Ferguson
AVP Risk Management/Insurance Services
Allied Services
100 Abington Executive Park
Clarks Summit, PA 18411
Phone: 570-348-1469
mfergu@allied-services.org

Frederick A. Jackson
Executive Director
Wayne Memorial Community Health Centers
601 Park Street
Honesdale, PA 18431-1445
Phone: 570-253-8450
jacksonf@wmh.org

William M. Schultz, FHFMA
Assistant Vice President of Finance
Geisinger Health System
620 Baltimore Drive
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7959
Phone: 570-808-7392
bschultz@geisinger.edu

John J. Stapert, FHFMA
Director of Finance
Hospice of the Sacred Heart
600 Baltimore Drive Suite 7
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7901
Phone: 570-706-2400
jstapert@hospicesacredheart.org

Loren L. Stone
Chief Executive Officer
Endless Mountains Health System
100 Hospital Drive
Montrose, PA 18801
Phone: 570-278-3801 ext.3201
lstone@endlesscare.org

 

Committees 2021-20222

Communication Committee

Chair:  Katie Knorr 
CoChair: Steve Racho

Membership Committee

Chair: Nelya Shymon
CoChair: Jeffrey Renn

Program Committee

Chair: Jess Snyder
CoChair: John Smith

Sponsorship Committee

Chair: Sheila Hojnacki
CoChair: Melissa Kern

Connect with us!