Lone Star Awards

HFMA Lone Star President’s Award – For Outstanding Service and Leadership to the Chapter.

Tawney Schaffer2022 – 2023
Antoinette Washington2021 – 2022
Thera Rhodes2021 – 2022
Kayla Marsh2020 – 2021
Keith Plowden2019 – 2020
Jamie Hill-Walters2018 – 2019
Timothy Nese2017 – 2018
Tammy Walsh2016 – 2017
Jorge Fernandez2015 – 2016

HFMA Lone Star Rookie of the Year – Recognizes a relatively new member with less than five years of membership and provides significant service to the Chapter during this time.

Carlous Ivey2022-2023

Chapter Life Membership – is conferred on a Chapter member following retirement to recognize outstanding accomplishments and contributions to the Chapter.  The designation requires the review and approval of the HFMA Board of Directors.  This designation is exempt from all future membership dues.

Neal Ostman2021 – 2022
Bob Kowalski2021 – 2022
Ken Venuto2021 – 2022
John Smith2015 – 2016
Kitty Mann2013 – 2014
Ken Johnson2011 – 2012

The Founders Merit Award Series is a series of awards that have been established to “Recognize the Volunteer in You.” This series rewards the individual member for volunteer activity on the local, regional and national level. This system has been established to promote continuous active participation in HFMA.

  • The William G. Follmer Bronze Award
    The award was named after William G. Follmer, who is credited with the creation of the American Association of Hospital Accountants (AAHA) which is now HFMA.
    The award is granted after an individual has earned 25 member points.
  • The Robert H. Reeves Silver Award
    The award was named after Robert Reeves who was an organizing member of the AAHA, was elected president of AAHA in 1956 and was instrumental in creating the structure of AAHA. The award is granted after an individual has earned 59 member points.
  • The Frederick T. Muncie Gold Award
    The award honors Frederick T. Muncie, an organizing member of the AAHA, and the first president of the association (1947-1949). Muncie also assisted in the organization of the first AAHA chapter (First Illinois)
  • The Founders Medal of Honor
    This prestigious award recognizes an individual who has been actively involved in HFMA for at least three years after earning the Muncie Gold Award, has provided significant service at the chapter, regional and or national level in at least two of those years and remains a member in good standing. The award is conferred on the recommendation of the chapter’s board of directors.

Connect with us!

Gold Sponsors