President's Welcome

Wow, six months went by very fast and our 2022/23 HFMA Maryland Board and Committee Chairs are half way through their term.  We’ve been busy planning and implementing the 2022/2023 educational/networking program year events as well as some of the long-term strategic goals we established during our 2022 mini-LTC.  It is very rewarding to work side by side with these amazing volunteer leaders.  Thank you to each and every one of our volunteers and our generous sponsors that make our programming possible.  If you are not yet a volunteer and have an interest in volunteering and/or chapter leadership, please visit our “volunteer opportunities” tab on our website or reach out to a chapter board member.

We have plenty more events in store for the rest of the program year.  Below is a list of some of our upcoming events:

  • December 2nd our 2022 Winter Revenue Cycle Event (Part II Chargemaster/Coding in Maryland) from 9-noon.  In person (at the Maryland Hospital Association) and virtual.  This hybrid event is sponsored by Protiviti Global Consulting.
  • December 9th is our next Coffee Break and virtual networking event from 8am – 8:25am.  Registration is open.
  • January 27, 2023 save the date for our annual HSCRC workshop.  This year we will be in person at Martin’s West and we will offer a virtual option for an introduction into HSCRC.
  • February 9, 2023 save the date for our annual CFO dinner at the Center Club, Baltimore.

We hope you can join us for any or all of these great events.  For more information on these events visit:

“Tis the season” and on behalf of HFMA Maryland Chapter, I wish you all a joyful holiday season!  


Cheryl Nottingham, HFMA MD Chapter President 2022-2023

Connecting healthcare finance professionals since 1970.


Job Bank

Looking for your dream job?


The HFMA Maryland Chapter wishes to thank our generous sponsors:


Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Connect with us!