Metropolitan Philadelphia Members Awards and Achievements

HFMA Awards Committee

Report to the Board of the Metro-Philly Chapter of HFMA

Awards Committee will meet to discuss the nominations for the 2022-2023 Chapter Awards.  The committee consists of:

  • Chris Niwinski: Chair
  • Anne DelPizzo
  • Guy Hoffman

First awarded in 1972.  This award recognizes an outstanding contribution in the healthcare field that is consistent with the objectives of the Healthcare Financial Management Association. The recipients of this award were:

Tony DiLuca2022
Kevin B. Mahoney2021
Joanne Judge2020
Edward Ladely2019
Pete DeAngelis2018
Anthony Coletta, M.D., MBA2017
Ralph Muller2016
Dr. Stephen Klasko2015
John Dugan2014
Joseph Cunningham2013
June Hoch2012
Carolyn Scanlon2011
Kevin F. Brennan2010
Kevin Connor2009
Robert H. Lux2008
Karen Fisher2007
Thomas L. Heron2006
Richard I. Bennett2005
Mark L. Richards2004
Nancy C. Bell2003
Andrew Wigglesworth2002
Raymond J. Cisneros2001
Harry S. Owens2000
Mark Levitan1999
George J. Walmsley, III1998
Thomas Lewis1997
Loretta McLaughlin1996
Joseph M. Letnaunchyn1995
Soon W. Lee1994
Joseph Sabastinelli1993
Eugene J. Ott1992
John Russell1991
Michael J. Bradley1990
Charles F. Pierce, Jr.1989
Joan A. Yannacone1988
Sister Marie Lenahan1987
Paul M. Long1986
Floyd A. Kinkead1985
Carol M. McCarthy1984
Carl I. Bergkvist1983
Edward J. Armstrong1982
Joel Ziff1981
Clark A. Cable1980
Anthony J. Conti1980
Joseph F. Farrell1979
Robert J. Harbison, III1978
Timothy Harington1977
Philip Taylor1976
John Neff1975
Joseph Williamson1974
Thomas Murphy1973
Charles Paxton1972

This award was first conferred in 1958.  It recognizes an outstanding member of the Chapter who has made a significant contribution in fostering the Chapter’s goals and objectives. The recipients of this award were:

Guy Hoffman2022
Kim Hollingsworth2021
Edward Bleacher2020
Michael Rossi2019
Tony DiLuca2018
Ann Meehan Saputelli2017
Kevin McPoyle2016
Jean McNeil2015
P. Douglas Maier2014
Tony Scarcelli2013
Betsy Seeber2012
John Dugan2011
Jean McNeil2015
P. Douglas Maier2014
Tony Scarcelli2013
John K. Dugan2012
Roger Bjorkquist2011
Joseph P. Cunningham2010
Peter L. DeAngelis, Jr.2008
Thomas G. Donaghue2007
Robert J. DeLuca2006
Angelo A. Savelloni2005
Richard I. Bennett2004
Patricia Underwood2003
Kevin J. Connor2002
Loretta M. McLaughlin               2000
Andrew J. Fennell1999
Clark A. Cable1998
John J. Morozin1997
Mark L. Richards1996
Thomas L. Heron1995
Harry S. Owens1994
George J. Walmsley, III1993
Arthur H. Piper1992
Charles D. Oettle1991
Anthony J. Gatt1990
Herbert B. Boulden1989
Soon W. Lee1988
Michael J. Bradley1987
Robert A. Harner1986
James P. Tyler1985
Alfred Orazi1984
Thomas G. Colwell1983
James W. Heflin1982
John E. Brown1981
W. Park Woodrow1980
Edward F. Mallon1979
H. Richard Pearce1978
Paul M. Long1977
Richard F. Gallagher1976
Joseph V. DiCampli1975
Raymond J. Cisneros1974
Floyd A. Kinkead1973
Ida A. Milanese1972
Paul E. Bourquin1962
Clarence M. Bogia, Jr.1959
Benjamin O. Nelson1958

This award has been a Chapter tradition since 1984 and its conferment has typically indicated a future Chapter leader.  It recognizes an individual who has been cited by members, officers, directors and committee chairs for outstanding performance considered consistent with the achievement of the Chapter’s goals and objectives.  The recipients of this award were:

Nicole Orange2022
Danielle LaBraico2021
No award was distributed2020
Julia Cascerceri2019
Michael DiLuca2018
Jeremiah Lewis2017
Sara Emery2016
Alyssa M. DiSalvatore2015
William Cogliano2014
Thomas Morse2013
Matthew Killinger2012
Jonathan Pearce2011
Joan Slobodzian2010
Robert J. Friz2009
Christoper J. Niwinski2008
Kirk Moyer2007
Anne D. DelPizzo2006
Dave Johnson2005
Jonathan S. Ketcham2004
Teresa M. Wierzbicki2003
Sam Arena2002
Ann Meehan Saputelli2001
Charles A. Brown2000
P. Douglas Maier1999
Anthony J. Scarcelli, Jr.1998
R. Jeffrey Marshall1997
Kevin McPoyle1996
Dolores A. Nadwondy1995
Jean M. Cavuto1994
Leon A. LaRosa, Jr.1993
John K. Dugan1992
Barbara A. Hamilton1991
Loretta M. McLaughlin1990
William C. McLaughlin1989
Paul G. Duffy1988
Donald R. Shenk1986
Anthony J. Mackiewicz1985
William P. Strippoli1984

First awarded in 2009, this award recognizes an individual who has made a significant contribution to the Chapter in the form of Education for our members and for the healthcare financial management community at large.  The recipients of this award were:

Catherine Ehrman and Michael DiLuca2022
Edward Chiosso2021
Kevin Brennan2020
Thomas Morse2019
Anne DelPizzo2018
Bob Lux2017
Jon Pearce2016
Michael Rossi2015
Betsy Seeber2014
Ed Coyle2013
Kim Hollingsworth2012
Bob Bacon2011
John F. Dugan2010
Thomas L. Heron2009

First awarded in 2017. This award recognizes an individual who exemplifies the spirit of mentorship by recognizing individuals with leadership potential and by guiding them and supporting them to realize their full potential within the Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter of HFMA. 

Jonathan Pearce2022
Kasandrah Garnes2021
Michael Rossi2020
Stephanie Fischer2019
John Dugan2018
Mark Richards Anne DelPizzo2017
First NameLast NameAnniversary Year
First NameLast NameBusiness NameTitle
EdmundLaferTemple UniversityAssistant Professor of Practice, Assistant Program Director Healthcare Management Program
JulianaDarko-AnimSt. Mary medical centerInformation Technologist
ElizabethNgugiNEMOURSNurse Mgr – Ambulatory
TeraKluxenNEMOURSEmployee Health Supervisor
JohnRanieriPenn State HealthFinancial Analyst
JenniferPawlowskiMain Line HealthPractice Transformation Coach
EliseColombKPMGAudit Associate
IsabellaBarriosKPMG LLPAudit Associate
DestriStreaterThomas Jefferson University HospitalManager, Document Imaging
MichaelCzerpakThomas Jefferson University HospitalVP HIM
AdamParsonThomas Jefferson University HospitalMrg, HIM Operations
AnnadaleOladimejThomas Jefferson University HospitalMrg, Regulatory Audits & Appeals
ColleenPruskiThomas Jefferson University HospitalSupervisor, HIM Coding
FrankMcGinnThomas Jefferson University HospitalAsst Dir, Network HIM Ops
KevinMcGeeThomas Jefferson University HospitalDirector, HIM EMCM
LilitMargolinThomas Jefferson University HospitalManager, Coding Compliance
LisaPrettymanThomas Jefferson University HospitalAsst Dir, Network Coding
OdetteHindsThomas Jefferson University HospitalSupervisor, HIM EMCM
SteveMartinThomas Jefferson University HospitalSupervisor, HIM Coding
AshleySmithThomas Jefferson University HospitalEducator
LaToshaBarnesWesley Enhanced LivingCorporate Director of Revenue Cycle Management

Connect with us!